O
Boise
← All officials
CN

Council Member, District 2· 2023-04-06 - 2030-01 (appointed and sworn in April 6, 2023 per BoiseDev Apr 6, 2023; re-elected Nov 2023 and Nov 2025, sworn in Jan 13, 2026 for a new four-year term per Idaho Press/KTVB; month-level end: January 2030)

Colin Nash

Boise

No biography on file yet.

At a glance

News mentions
0

Term ending Jan 1, 2030.

Voice

Meetings spoken in
18
Total speaking time
37:00
Avg per meeting
2:03
Segments
440

Want every word Nash has said?

The OpenCity MCP for Claude.ai answers questions like “what has Nash said about housing this year” with one prompt — full speaking history, with YouTube timestamps.

Filtered to Roads

Top issues during term (19)(Roads)

high→Feb 2026[23]

Downtown event season road closures and transit reroutes

The event aims to break even and benefits the Boise Development Cycling nonprofit, with a $1,000 prize purse added for the sprint.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Campus-area parking and transportation

A third parking structure is contemplated but only as a study.

medium↑Oct 2026[10]

Victory Road traffic and railroad crossing concerns

high↓May 2026[9]

Valley Regional Transit FY27 priorities

VRT requests the full 5% of Boise property tax revenue under the MOU, roughly in line with prior commitments.

high↓Aug 2026[8]

State Street / Utahna Road neighborhood traffic

The developer will fund the Gardner Lane widening, right-turn lane, and traffic calming measures.

low↓Aug 2026[5]

Zero-fare transit and shuttle service for fall festivals

Extra Route 16 service and festival shuttles are free to riders.

medium↓Sep 2026[5]

Passenger rail planning grant

$437,500 in federal grant funds, no local match mentioned.

medium↓Aug 2026[5]

Split traffic jurisdiction between city and highway districts

medium↓Sep 2026[5]

Federal Way pathway easement acquisition

$65,000, with the city's share only about $4,771 thanks to federal reimbursement.

medium↓Aug 2026[5]

Gowen Road sidewalk gap at Eisenman intersection

Rebuilding the sidewalk and moving ITD's retention basins could cost the applicant significantly; deferring pushes that decision to a later hearing.

low↓Aug 2026[5]

Passenger rail along the Pioneer Corridor

Grant-funded; local match not specified in the meeting.

low↓Aug 2026[5]

FitOne Warm Springs traffic changes

high↓Jan 2026[3]

Detached sidewalk requirement for Targee Street infill

Commissioner Danley estimated moving the power poles along Overland could cost the developer $100,000 to $300,000.

medium↓Jul 2026[2]

8th Street north block redevelopment moved up

$2 million moved from FY 2027 into FY 2026 — no new money.

medium↓Jul 2026[2]

Albertsons Open traffic and neighbor impacts

The tournament has raised over $3 million for charity in each of the last four years, expected again this year.

high↓Feb 2026[1]

Rose Street traffic and on-street parking

Widening or parking restrictions on Rose Street would fall to ACHD; costs not specified.

medium↓Feb 2026[1]

ACHD impact fees and on-street parking policies

Roughly $800,000 in impact fees for this project alone, with no funded road improvements nearby.

high↓Apr 2026[1]

Traffic and safety on Surprise Way corridor

No direct cost to the city identified; safety improvements fall on the applicant.

high↓Mar 2026[1]

Traffic calming on Moore, 31st and 32nd Streets

Decisions during term (0)

Recorded while Nash was in office — not necessarily decisions they moved, spoke to, or voted on.

No decisions found matching Roads.

Voting record (0)(Roads)

No votes found matching Roads.